Hello world! about blogging

Posted: July 5, 2012 in aspergers, comedy, life, Uncategorized
Tags: , , , , , , ,

For the longest time I was not a fan of blogs thinking that they had nothing to say to me. For the most part I thought that they were either extremely political or a venue for parents to talk about their children and the funny things they did. Parenting blogs may interest someone who is a parent, however, they did not say anything to me as I am a single male who has no interest in having children in the immediate future. I also thought that blogs were useful if you are into fashion which is not me. Therefore, I had very little interest in reading other people’s blogs and certainly had no interest in having my own blog*. Having said that the reason why I am blogging is that people with Aspergers have been shown as people with job issues by Rudy Simone portrayed from a children’s perspective in Freaks Geeks and Aspergers, or seen in a more scientific way. My blog is dedicated to examining the mundane things from a person who has Aspergers perspective. People toss around the word special or unique too frequently, but having Aspergers means your 1 in 1000 being a comedian with Aspergers is 1 in a million.  When I toss around the word special I don’t do it with any particular sentimental attachment, boring people find girlfriends get good jobs settle down and live happy lifestyles. Being special means constantly being on the edge of depression and struggling in the simplest of social situations. Like the blog of a martian would be worth reading, so is this one because it is a very different perspective which is so seperate but yet somehow still relateable. That creates enough separation between the reader that they can laugh and yet relatable enough to admit that they have had some of the same thoughts.

* Since starting blogging I have changed my opinion on blogs as I have read many interesting blogs that I have thoroughly enjoyed such as MyheartisinSanFransico, as well as a blog by my friend Kurt Berger, bergerlippa, and Lorraine James’s Diss. I know I have left out many other great blogs which I have thoroughly enjoyed when I read them, “like I heart Change” however, it would take forever to list them all.

Adam Schwartz  

Comments
  1. My Homepage says:

    I like this weblog it is a master piece! Glad I discovered this on google. 676969

Leave a Reply

