Aspergers on singing

Posted: August 1, 2012 in comedy, life
Tags: , , , ,

I am the biggest dreamer, therefore, you would think I would simply become a acoustic guitarist and sing songs about peace. Maybe this would help me with the ladies as all ladies love dirty hippies. However, I can’t carry a tune for the love of me. This is not suprising and is the case with most people who have Aspergers. Most of us have a hard time reading tonal language, therefore, it is no suprise that we would have a hard time with hearing different notes when singing and playing instruments. It does not matter if you can play all the different chords if you can’t hear the music you can’t play music plan and simple.  I even went to a fancy singing teacher who was training to be an opera star, however, it is not clear even in my own head if I was paying her to try and teach me to sing because I believed I could learn or if I was paying her to essentially hangout with me because I was so lonely that summer.  Maybe, it’s like the rest of my crazy dreams like how I one day will become a paid comedian, that when life gets shitty you need something to believe in no matter how ungrounded it is. Maybe its because everything that most people take for granted such as having a romantic relationship seems like an exotic dream to me and not something in the realm of reality.

Leave a Reply

