Aspergers on shit I got a zit.

Posted: October 24, 2012 in advocacy, aspergers
Tags: , , , ,
  This morning I woke up and there was a pimple the size of a small city on my face. At first I thought my eyes must simply be blurry, or that I had food on my face, nothing to really get worked up about. When I took a closer look, however, it was still there staring back and mocking me. Being like “I am going to mess up your day, and there is nothing you can do about it.” Shut up stupid zit your not the boss of me. I don’t care if I have to wash my face a million times before you are gone you are not sticking around. The zit simply replied, what’s on tv?”
It was absolutely terrible I thought I was done with acne when I reached the 20’s mark and that it was only something that people between the ages of 13-18 had to deal with. That it was a right of passage that you learnt how to drive, you gained your independence but you also had to deal with acne. Therefore, I was extremely suprised when my body decided to become repulsive on me. While I have always been terrible at talking to women I have always thought that at least I had my good looks to get me through the door if not the bedroom. Now, however, as I age and I have to worry more and more about my looks I am caught up in a terrible cycle emotionally. On one hand, I think what is the point of taking care of my looks because girls will continue to reject me even if I am as good looking as Brad Pitt because of my Aspergers. Now that I am beginning to lose my looks, to things like an onset of adult acne, my chances of getting a girl interested become even slimmer. My chances with girls right now make Tyra Banks look obese.  There is absolutely nothing worse than adult acne. When you’re young and you get acne its natural its just a consequence of your teenage hormones being out of control, something you will grow out of.  That is understandable and as a society we can accept it. We, however, can’t accept adult acne because it suggests moral weakness. It’s usually caused by an unhealthy lifestyle or stress. In my case, however, I don’t have much or I didn’t have much to stress about until I started getting it. Also, in terms of lifestyle I eat a balanced diet, I go to the gym regularly but it is all for naught.
  As a result, every time I go down the street I think everyone is looking at my big pimple and judging me. Always staring and judging and always making negative assumptions about my character. When you don’t have a winning personality but have good looks you are fine and vice versa, however, when you don’t have either you are royally screwed.
This zit will be the rue of me just you watch and see.
Leave a Reply

