it’s the little things

Posted: February 12, 2013 in life
Tags: , , ,

It’s the little things that really  bother me. I know it may sound tiny but just a little while ago, I saw someone I know and said hi and they returned the greeting but when I asked them how they were they did not inquire about me or my well-being. How rude. I know this is a tiny thing but it has really frustrated me. It’s because I get upset when people don’t follow the script and I am suddenly lost. I mean does she think she is better than me? Is she just a thoughtless person?

My state of well-being from knowing what to expect has suddenly been thrown through a loop and I don’t know whether it is day or night and it gives me a feeling of unease and makes me suddenly not feel safe. Like that society has suddenly turned into an anarchy.

Comments
  1. madebymeghan says:

    Funny, I just wrote a post about it being the little things or little pleasures that buoy up life.

Leave a Reply

