Check up on how I am doing on my goals

Posted: February 22, 2013 in Uncategorized

With the upcoming Winnipeg comedy festival, I planned on turning my comedy career around because I feel like its been on a downward spiral. I had planned on attending every comedy show, put more work writing every day and being more prepared for every comedy show. So far, I have failed at all three goals and wonder how realistic they were in the first place. It is a terrible feeling seeing someone newer at comedy come in and do much better than I did, but I have to accept that comedy owes me nothing and realize I simply did not work hard enough to achieve my goals. Let’s hope the next few weeks I am more motivated and do what I need to.

Leave a Reply

